MIDWEST REIKI COMMUNITY

Supporting the healing endeavors of all individuals practicing Reiki in the Midwest

Love Heals, Reiki Heals

Love Heals, Reiki Heals | Midwest Reiki Community: www.midwestreikicommunity.com

June 18, 2013
A guest post by MRC member Glenn R.

I finally did it! I just had my very first Reiki attunement, and I loved it! Or should I say that I was loved by it. My life force was loved by the life force of another, and it was wonderful. My first attunement made me realize that we are living in a world where most of us are starved of love. As things pertain to the lack of love, things haven’t changed much over the last few thousand years. My first attunement made me realize that there is a powerfully healing energy associated with one being’s loving touch upon another. Since being attuned, I realized that Reiki heals because the energy of love is being exchanged between people during a Reiki session.

When was the last time you felt love being shared with you from a stranger through the energy of their touch? If you haven’t experienced Reiki then you may have to think way back to realize the answer to this question. When love is shared between people, people heal. I felt a calming, peaceful vibration manifesting in my mind and throughout my body when I was participating in a Reiki Share. The unfortunate truth is that many of us are lacking the feeling of love in our daily lives. The stresses of our existence leaves little time for us to think about the energy of love let alone manifest it with others or even ourselves. In order for us to benefit deeply from the energy of love, we must first manifest within our mind the vibrations of love through loving thought and loving touch. Reiki gives us the opportunity to manifest the vibrations of love and these vibrations heal.

If you haven’t given or received love in a Reiki session, you should do it sooner than later. It will change your life and the lives of those around you for the better. The vibration of love = the vibration of healing. Reiki is the vibrations of love that heal mind, body and spirit.


Glenn is a new member of the Midwest Reiki Community and practices other healing modalities at Urban Escape Healing. Contact him at glennreiki1@gmail.com

One comment on “Love Heals, Reiki Heals

  1. effervescentfrancois
    June 19, 2013

    Contgratulations! my wife and I were attuned several years ago and it has enriched our lives to practice. . .

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2013 by in Guest Posts and tagged , , , , .

Other Places to Find Us

Join us on Facebook Find events on Meetup

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

